Sea of Thieves Season 7 Update Release Date & Start Time

The following main content material replace for Sea of Thieves, also called the Season 7 replace, involves Xbox One, Xbox Collection X|S, and PC in only a matter of days.

Sea of Thieves’ builders have been compelled to make the powerful resolution to delay the beginning of Season 7, because it was initially meant to launch late final month. The delay was reportedly as a result of upcoming Season being one of many recreation’s greatest ever updates with “a number of work to be accomplished within the background”. The builders mentioned by way of a weblog publish that “there was an actual threat of not delivering to the standard and polish [they] anticipate”.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

However, the delay is nearly over and Sea of Thieves Season 7 is lastly able to set sail later this week. The brand new content material replace will enable Sea of Thieves gamers to call their ship and emblazon it on the crest for all to see, while additionally having the ability to customise the ship’s inside and earn a complete host of latest development rewards too. So, if you happen to’re keen to leap into Season 7, right here’s the official launch date and begin time.

Captains of Adventure - Official Sea of Thieves Season Seven TrailerCaptains of Adventure - Official Sea of Thieves Season Seven Trailer

When Does Sea of Thieves Season 7 Launch?

Sea of Thieves Season 7 will launch on Thursday, August 4th, 2022 at 2AM PT / 5AM ET / 9AM UTC / 10AM BST.

Sadly, the Sea of Thieves servers will should be introduced offline for upkeep previous to the discharge of the brand new content material replace. On the time talked about above, gamers can be unable to log into Sea of Thieves, with servers being offline for roughly an hour, however this can be prolonged by the builders if needed.

Following the server upkeep, gamers will then be prompted to obtain a brand new patch on all supported platforms. To get your palms on the brand new content material included in Season 7, you will want to obtain and set up the newest replace earlier than you’ll be able to soar again in and play. The dimensions of the patch has but to be confirmed by the builders however will differ in measurement relying in your platform.

For extra particulars on the launch of Sea of Thieves Season 7, make certain to take a look at the sport’s official website.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *