Gamescom Opening Night Promises 2 Hours of Gaming Goodness With 30+ Games

E3 2022 might need been a dud (it didn’t exist, that’s why) however we do at the least have Gamescom 2022 to stay up for. And if the present’s host, Geoff Keighley, is to be believed, the opening night time might be one to recollect. Or on the very least it’ll be a enjoyable approach to kill a few hours.

The veteran host has spilled simply a few beans referring to Gamescom Opening Night time Reside. No main beans have been spilled, thoughts you, however we do now know that the reside stream will run as a two-hour reside present with over 30 video games being introduced on stage in entrance of an viewers of hundreds.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

And what are these video games? Nicely, that’s a part of the shock, however we do know forward of time that Subnautica developer Unknown Worlds will take to the stage to announce its latest game; a model new IP. Particulars are scant, as anticipated, however the developer’s official Twitter account has dropped a few particulars concerning the soon-to-be-announced recreation.

It’s going to be a departure from what Unknown Worlds is finest recognized for – Subnautica, a first-person survival recreation – because the unnamed new IP might be a turn-based, sci-fi strategy game. As for the remaining, we’ll have to attend till the present itself to seek out out extra.

We additionally know that Sonic Frontiers will be rolling out onto the stage in some unspecified time in the future through the two-hour stream with new info and one other take a look at the sport. Count on a trailer and possibly even hope for a launch date.

Gamescom is making its huge return this 12 months after going digital-only through the course of the continued pandemic. The return to the Koelnmesse might be a welcome one for followers and tradesfolk alike, however for these of us who can’t make the journey, the present streams reside on August twenty third at 8PM CET/ 7PM GMT / 2PM ET / 11AM PT.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *